Planning and Zoning

Zoning Administrator:

Steve Anderson

Address:  305 S. 400 E
Phone:      801-641-3598

Planning Commission         

Board of Appeal                  

Dennis Faatz Robert Christiansen
Adam Peterson Johnny Anderson
James Carrey Andy Peterson
Doug Bjerregaard Doreen Jacobs
Jake Dyreng - Councilmember Joe Donaldson
Catherine Bartholomew-Alternate Wes Coates-Alternate


Mayfield Town Ordinances can be viewed here:

To obtain an application for a zoning permit, contact Amanda at the Mayfield Town office (435)528-5061

Zoning Fees
$25.00 Permit Review Fee
$250.00 New Construction
$20.00 Accessory Building (under400 sq. ft)
$50.00 Accessory Building (over 400 sq. ft)
$50.00 Existing Home Addition
$50.00 Existing Home Interior Remodel
$25.00 Fence Permit
$100.00 Lot Split Request
$100.00 Zone Change Request
$100.00 Appeal or Variance Request 
$1,000.00 Annexation Fees (including County Survey)
$4.000.00 New water connection (¾ inch line) 
$5,000.00 New water connection (1 inch line) 
$5,800.00 Impact Fees
  •             Road Impact fee    $1,000.00
  •             Park Impact fee        $800.00
  •             Water Impact fee   $4,000.00